Our Staff

APHSA is highly motivated by the desired future state for the field. Our team is solution-oriented, agile, and focused on meeting member expectations and delivering high-quality, relevant products and services.

Main phone line: (202) 682-0100

Office of the CEO & President

Tracy Wareing Evans

Tracy Wareing Evans
 

President and CEO


Read Bio

Ray Davidson

Ray Davidson
 

Chief Operating Officer


rdavidson@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0572

Read Bio

Nicole York

Nicole York
PHR, SHRM-CP

Director, Human Resources

nyork@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0534

Bio to Come

Jessica Garon

Jessica Garon, MA
 

Director,
Communications

jgaron@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0535

Read Bio

Sherray G. Whatley, CSM
 

Executive Coordinator

swhatley@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0545

Bio to Come

Strategic Mobilization Team

Phil Basso

Phil Basso

Director, Organizational Effectiveness (OE)
 

pbasso@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0545

Read Bio

Jennifer Kerr

Jennifer Kerr

OE Consultant
 

jkerr@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0610

Bio to Come

R. Bryan Grove

R. Bryan Grove

OE Consultant
 

bgrove@aphsa.org

(202) 821-3013

Bio to Come

Natalie Williams

Natalie Williams

OE Consultant
 
 

nwilliams@aphsa.org

(202) 492-5524

Read Bio

Ann Flagg

Ann Flagg

Senior Director, Policy and Practice
 

aflagg@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0542

Read Bio

Matt Lyons

Matt Lyons

Director, Policy and Research

mlyons@aphsa.org

(240) 888-6637

Read Bio

Christina Becker, JD

Christina Becker, JD

Manager, Knowledge Mobilization

cbecker@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0562

Read Bio

Romuald Lenou Tassigne, MPA

Romuald Lenou
Tassigne, MPA

Research Associate
-

rtassigne@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0556

Bio to Come

Meghann Dygert

Meghann Dygert

Policy Associate, Child Welfare and Family Well-Being

mdygert@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0573

Bio to Come

Mary Nelson

Policy Associate Employment & Economic Well-Being

mnelson@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0676

Read Bio

Chloe Green

Policy Associate, Food and Nutrition Services

cgreen@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0612

Read Bio

Kristen Torres

Policy Fellow, Child Welfare

ktorres@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0549

Read Bio

Operational Optimization Team

Donna Jarvis-Miller, CMP, CEM

Donna
Jarvis-Miller, CMP, CEM

Director, Membership and Events

djarvis-miller@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0569

Read Bio

Guy DeSilva

Guy DeSilva

Director, Engagement Operations and Marketing

gdesilva@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0557

Bio to Come

Max Daniel, MSW

Max Daniel, MSW

Manager, Membership Operations
 

mdaniel@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0610

Read Bio

Maurine Jones

Maurine Jones

Conference Meeting Planner
 

mcjones@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0536

Bio to Come

Carla Fults, JD, MSW

Carla Fults, JD, MSW

Director, Interstate Affairs and Compact Operations

cfults@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0543

Bio to Come

Jenny Hogan

Jenny Hogan

Marketing and Communication Coordinator

jhogan@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0507

Bio to Come

Marie Comito

Membership
and Events
Coordinator

mcomito@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0571

Bio to Come

Alvin Brown

Alvin Brown

Manager, Accounting
 
 

abrown@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0539

Bio to Come

Carolyn Benefield-Marshall

Carolyn Benefield-Marshall

Office Manager
 

cmarshall@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0548

Bio to Come