AAICPC Leadership


The Association of Administrators of the Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children (AAICPC) Executive Committee (EC) is an elected body that works with the AAICPC Secretariat to advance policy and practice directives and initiatives to improve the national administration of the Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children (ICPC). This work is accomplished through workgroups, committees, partnerships with federal, state, and local government, a and a variety of national health and human services stakeholders.

Executive Committee Members

Shannon Freeman, Deputy Compact Administrator
WA Dept of Children, Youth and Families

Vice President
Trissie Casanova, Compact Administrator
VT Dept for Children and Families

Scott Boland
Compact Administrator
FL Dept of Children and Families

Immediate Past President
Heather Spencer
Deputy Compact Administrator
OH Dept of Children and Youth


Caitlyn Bickford
Deputy Compact Administrator
NH Division for Children, Youth & Families

Carolyn “Rene” Blake
Compact Consultant
TX Dept of Family and Protective Services

Niesha Robinson
Deputy Compact Administrator
GA Division of Family and Children Services

Tameka Rose-Kelley
Deputy Compact Administrator
VA Dept of Social Services

Tara Williams
Deputy Compact Administrator
SC Dept of Social Services

Francis “Mike” Casey (Alternate)
Compact Administrator
DE Children’s Department


AAICPC Secretariat Staff

American Public Human Services Association
(202) 682-0100

Director, Interstate Affairs and Compact Operations

Carla Fults, JD MSW

Compact Associate

Beth Mullins