NASTA Leadership

NASTA Advisory Council Members

NASTA is governed by a 17-member executive committee. Ten members are elected to represent the regions designated by the Administration for Children and Families (ACF). Also elected are the chair, vice chair, secretary, two at-large members, and one local representative. One at-large seat is reserved for the outgoing chair. Click here to view the NASTA bylaws.

Babette Roberts, Director, Community Services Division
WA Department of Social and Health Services

Belit Burke, Self-Sufficiency Program Design Administrator
OR Department of Human Services

Catherine Buhrig, Director-BOP
PA Department of Human Services

Immediate Past Chair
Paulette Kendrick, TANF Program Director
OK Department of Human Services

Regional Representatives

Region I: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
Kimberly Rauch, RI Works/TANF Administrator
RI Department of Human Services

Region II: NJ, NY, PR, VI
Larry Braasch, Assistant Director, NJ SNAP/EBT
NJ Department of Human Services

Region III: DE,DC, MD, PA, VA, WV
April Saunders, Sr. Policy Specialist
WV Department of Health and Human Resources - MR

Region IV: AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN
Lakecia Peterson-Smith, TANF Program Director
TN Department of Human Services

Region V: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI
Margaret McMahon, Wisconsin TANF Director
WI Department of Children and Families

Region VI: AR, LA, NM, OK, TX
Carla Morris, Division Manager
AR Division of Workforce Services / TANF

Region VII: IA, KS, MO, NE
Heather Pratt, Temporary Assistance Policy Program Specialist
MO Department of Social Services

Region VIII: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY
Angie Sam, TANF Administrator
SD Department of Social Services

Region IX: AZ, CA, GU, HI, NV
Jennifer Hernandez, Deputy Director, Family Empowerment and Engagement
CA Department of Social Services

Region X: AK, ID, OR, WA
Ericka Rupp, TANF Program Manager
ID Department of Health and Welfare

At-Large Representatives

At-Large Representative 1
Nicola Allen, TANF Program Manager, FNS Employment and Training Program Manager
NC Department of Health and Human Services

At-Large Representative 2
Jacqueline “Tina” Turner, Assistant Director, Office of Cash Programs
MD Department of Human Services

Country Representatives

Local Representative 1
Yekaterina Probert Fagundes, Income Support Manager, Public Assistance Programs
Carver County (MN) Health and Human Services

Local Representative 2
John Eller, DSS Director
Mecklenburg County (NC) Department of Health and Human Services