Our Staff

APHSA is highly motivated by the desired future state for the field. Our team is solution-oriented, agile, and focused on meeting member expectations and delivering high-quality, relevant products and services.

Phone extensions are from the main phone line: (202) 682-0100.

Office of the CEO & President

Tracy Wareing Evans

President and CEO

Read Bio

Ray Davidson

Chief Operating
Officer

rdavidson@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0572

Read Bio

Nicole York

Nicole York, PHR, SHRM-CP

Director, Human Resources

nyork@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0534

Bio to Come

Jessica Garon

Jessica Garon

Director, Communications

jgaron@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0535

Bio to Come

Strategic Mobilization Team

Matt Lyons

Director, Policy and
Research
mlyons@aphsa.org
(240) 888-6637



Read Bio

Phil Basso

Phil Basso

Director, Organizational Effectiveness (OE)

pbasso@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0545

Read Bio

Jennifer Kerr

Jennifer Kerr

OE Consultant

jkerr@aphsa.org

(202) 821-2809

Bio to Come

R. Bryan Grove

R. Bryan Grove

OE Consultant

bgrove@aphsa.org

(202) 821-3013

Bio to Come

Natalie Williams

OE Consultant


nwilliams@aphsa.org

(202) 492-5524

Read Bio

Ann Flagg

Ann Flagg

Senior Director, Policy and Practice


aflagg@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0542

Read Bio

Kerry Desjardins

Kerry Desjardins

Policy Associate, Center for Employment and Economic Well-Being (CEEWB)

kdesjardins@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0549

Read Bio

Meghann Dygert

Policy Associate, Center for Child and Family Well-Being (CCFWB)

mdygert@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0573

Bio to Come

Romuald Lenou
Tassigne, MPA

Research Associate, CEEWB

rtassigne@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0556

Bio to Come

Christina Becker

Christina Becker, JD

Manager, Knowledge Mobilization

cbecker@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0562

Read Bio

Operational Optimization Team

Donna Jarvis-Miller

Donna Jarvis-Miller, CMP, CEM

Director, Membership
and Events

djarvis-miller@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0569

Read Bio

Guy DeSilva

Guy DeSilva

Director, Fund Development
and Marketing

gdesilva@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0557

Bio to Come

Max Daniel, MSW

Manager, Membership Operations

mdaniel@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0610

Read Bio

Maurine Jones

Maurine Jones

Conference Meeting Planner

mcjones@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0536

Bio to Come

Carla Fults, JD, MSW

Director, Interstate Affairs and Compact Operations

cfults@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0543

Bio to Come

Jenny Hogan

Marketing and Communication Coordinator

jhogan@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0507

Bio to Come

Alvin Brown

Alvin Brown

Accounting Manager

abrown@aphsa.org

(202) 866-0539

Bio to Come

Carolyn Benefield-Marshall

Carolyn Benefield-Marshall

Office Manager

Bio to Come