Our Staff

APHSA is highly motivated by the desired future state for the field. Our team is solution-oriented, agile, and focused on meeting member expectations and delivering high-quality, relevant products and services.

Phone extensions are from the main line: 202-682-0100.

Office of the CEO & President

Tracy Wareing Evans

President and CEO

Read Bio

Nicole York

Nicole York

Director, Human Resources

nyork@aphsa.org

Ext. 287

Read Bio

Jessica Garon

Jessica Garon

Communications Manager

jgaron@aphsa.org

Ext. 223

Read Bio

Renee Kennedy

Renee Kennedy

Administrative Operations Assistant

Read Bio

Strategic Mobilization Team

Phil Basso

Phil Basso

Vice President, Strategic Mobilization

pbasso@aphsa.org

Ext. 249

Read Bio

Jennifer Kerr

Jennifer Kerr

OE Consultant

jkerr@aphsa.org

202-821-2809

Read Bio

R. Bryan Grove

R. Bryan Grove

OE Consultant

bgrove@aphsa.org

202-821-3013

Read Bio

Christy Hines

Christy Hines

Director, Policy and Local Strategy

chines@aphsa.org

Ext. 265

Read Bio

Russell Sykes

Russell Sykes

Senior Fellow

rsykes@aphsa.org

518-756-8149

Read Bio

Ann Flagg

Ann Flagg

Director, Collaborative Centers

aflagg@aphsa.org

Ext. 239

Read Bio

Kerry Desjardins

Kerry Desjardins

Policy Associate, Center for Employment and Economic Well-Being (CEEWB)

Read Bio

Romuald Tassigne

Research Associate, CEEWB

Bio to Come

Christina Becker

Christina Becker

Health Policy and Program Associate, National Collaborative

Read Bio

Anita Light

Anita Light

Director, Practice Innovation and Grant Development

alight@aphsa.org

Ext. 272

Read Bio

Shakieta Campbell

Shakieta Campbell

Administrative Assistant

Read Bio

Operational Optimization Team

Donna Jarvis-Miller

Donna Jarvis-Miller

Director, Membership Operations and Events

Read Bio

Darnell Pinson

Darnell Pinson

Assistant Director, Membership Operations and Events

Read Bio

Guy DeSilva

Guy DeSilva

Director, Fund Development and Marketing

Read Bio

Maurine Jones

Maurine Jones

Conference Meeting Planner

Read Bio

Carla Fults

Carla Fults

Director, Interstate Affairs and Compact Operations

cfults@aphsa.org

Ext. 242

Read Bio

Annette Coto

Annette Coto

Compact Associate, Interstate Affairs and Compact Operations

acoto@aphsa.org

Ext. 256

Read Bio

Alvin Brown

Alvin Brown

Staff Accountant

Read Bio

Carolyn Benefield-Marshall

Carolyn Benefield-Marshall

Office Manager

Read Bio