Our Staff

APHSA is highly motivated by the desired future state for the field. Our team is solution-oriented, agile, and focused on meeting member expectations and delivering high-quality, relevant products and services.

Main phone line: (202) 682-0100

Office of the CEO & President

Tracy Wareing Evans

Tracy Wareing Evans

President and CEO

twareing@aphsa.org

Ray Davidson

Ray Davidson

Chief Operating Officer

rdavidson@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0572

Nicole York

Nicole York PHR,
SHRM-CP

Director, Human Resources

nyork@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0534

Jessica Garon

Jessica Garon, MA

Director, Communications

jgaron@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0535

Sherray G. Whatley

Sherray G. Whatley, CSM

Executive Coordinator

swhatley@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0545

STRATEGIC MOBILIZATION TEAM

Ann Flagg

Senior Director, Policy and Practice

aflagg@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0542

Matt Lyons

Director, Policy and Research

mlyons@aphsa.org
(240) 888-6637

Jennifer Kerr

Director, Organizational Effectiveness (OE)

jkerr@aphsa.org
(202) 821-2809

Kimberly James

OE Consultant

kjames@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0677

Alexander Figueroa

OE Consultant

afigueroa@aphsa.org

Christina Becker, JD

Manager, Knowledge Mobilization

cbecker@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0562

Romuald Lenou Tassigne, MPA

Research Associate

rtassigne@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0556

Meghann Dygert

Policy Associate, Child Welfare and Family Well-Being

mdygert@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0573

Mary Nelson

Policy Associate, Employment and Economic Well-Being

mnelson@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0676

Chloe Green

Policy Associate, Food and Nutrition Services

cgreen@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0612

Lofaine Bradford

Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator

lbradford@aphsa.org

Brandy Whisman

Project Associate

bwhisman@aphsa.org

Joel Anderson

Bill Emerson National Hunger Fellow

janderson@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0551

Operational Optimization Team

Donna Jarvis-Miller, CMP, CEM

Director, Membership and Events

djarvis-miller@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0569

Guy DeSilva

Director, Engagement Operations and Marketing

gdesilva@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0557

Max Daniel, MSW

Data Analytics Manager

mdaniel@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0534

Maurine Jones

Conference Meeting Planner

mcjones@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0536

Carla Fults, JD, MSW

Director, Interstate Affairs and Compact Operations

cfults@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0543

Marci McCoy-Roth

Director, Interoperability and System Strategies

mroth@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0547, ext. 256


Jenny Hogan

Marketing and Communication Coordinator

jhogan@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0507

Marie Comito

Membership and Events Coordinator

mcomito@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0571

Alvin Brown

Manager, Accounting

abrown@aphsa.org
(202) 866-0539